Two Brotherhood of Auckland Magicians Club Members Honoured With International SME Awards

The iconic Stevens Magic Emporium in Wichita, Kansas has announced the creation of two international magic industry awards. They are named after two individuals of whose legacies are of the highest order – the award for mentalism is titled the Annemann Award, the award for magic is titled the Robert Houdin Award.

The inductees for 2013-2014 Annemann Award are:

Docc Hilford, Jon Stetson, Ted Karmilovich, Neal Scryer, Richard Webster and Jerome Finley.

The inductee for the 2014 Robert Houdin Award is Paul Romhany.

The BAM send our congratulations to both Richard and Paul for their fantastic achievement. Having two New Zealanders honoured is a wonderful accomplishment for magic in this country.